Krishna Tupe

Krishna Tupe



Important Committees you must know for UPSC CSE - (A thread) 👇

• RBI panel on Digital Payments - Head: Nandan Nilekani • Urjit Patel Committee- To examine the current monetary policy framework • Justice Shri Krishna Committee: on data protection • Rangarajan committee (2012) - to give recommendations on regulation of sugar industry

• Justice Verma Committee- to provide for quicker trial and enhanced punishment for criminals accused of committing sexual assault against women. • Xaxa Committee: to examine the socio-economic, educational and health status of tribal communities

• Justice Rohini Singh Committee: OBC subcategorization. • N.K. Singh committee: To review the FRBM Act, 2003. • Ashok Dalwai Committee: Reforms needed to double farmer's incomes. • MS Swaminathan Committee: National Commission on Farmers.

• Shanta Kumar Committee: on food security. • Shailesh Nayak Committee: Review the Issues relating to the Coastal Regulation Zone. • Prakash Singh Committee: on police reforms • N. Gopalaswami Committee- Institutions of Eminence.

• Sachar Committee 2006: conditions of Indian Muslims • Anil Bordia Committee - to reform Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan Is there any important committee missing in above list? Reply below.

Follow us on Twitter

to be informed of the latest developments and updates!

You can easily use to @tivitikothread bot for create more readable thread!
Donate 💲

You can keep this app free of charge by supporting 😊

for server charges...